2024 / 25 Bundesliga Stadiums

The Bundesliga is the top tier of German club football and was founded in Dortmund in July 1962 and the first season began in 1963. The first team to win the Bundesliga were 1. FC Koln whilst the world renowned Bayern Munich are the most successful club in the leagues history with 32 titles at the close of the 23/24 season.

The Bundesliga operates a 50+1 rule which ensures club members must hold 50% of the company shares plus one. This prevents any single entity from having a majority stake in a club. This, in part, contributes to the strong financial health of the league, especially when compared to other major leagues in Europe. The fanbase in Germany is huge and dedicated with the Bundesliga routinely recording some of the highest attendances in world football.

Bundesliga ClubStadiumCapacity
1. FC HeidenheimVoith-Arena15,000
1. FC Union BerlinStadion An der Alten Forsterei22,012
1. FSV Mainz 05MEWA Arena33,305
Bayer 04 LeverkusenBayArena30,210
Borussia DortmundSignal Iduna Park81,365
Borussia MönchengladbachBorussia Park60,250
Eintracht FrankfurtDeutsche Bank Park58,000
FC AugsburgWWK Arena30,660
FC Bayern MunichAllianz Arena75,024
FC St. PauliMillerntor-Stadion29,546
Holstein KielHolstein-Stadion15,034
RB LeipzigRed Bull Arena47,069
SC FreiburgEuropa-Park Stadion34,700
SV Werder BremenWeser-Stadion42,100
TSG HoffenheimPreZero Arena30,150
VfB StuttgartMHP Arena60,058
VfL BochumVonovia Ruhrstadion26,000
VfL WolfsburgVolkswagen Arena30,000
Number of Teams18
Average Match Attendance (23/24 Season)39,506
Number of Players in the Bundesliga (23/24 Season)533
Number of Nationalities Represented63
Global Revenue (22/23 Season)€5.24bn
ClubTimes Won the Bundesliga
Bayern Munich32
Borussia Dortmund5
Borussia Monchengladbach5
Werder Bremen4
Hamburger SV4
VfB Stuttgart3
1. FC Koln2
TSV 1860 Munich1
Eintracht Braunschweig1
1. FC Nurnberg1
VfL Wolfsburg1
Bayer Leverkusen1